Simply Quilts Quilt

by

Whoops!  We’ve moved.  The post you’re looking for is here, on our new, improved blog!  Please change your bookmarks and subscriptions so we can bug you later!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Simply Quilts Quilt”

  1. Elaine W Says:

    I agree. They shouldn’t have taken it off the air. It was a great show. And I made that quilt from their show. I love it. I used sparkly black fabric for the background which was a really nice twist. It was also my first paper piecing job so it wasn’t the best. But the wall hanging looks great. I quilted it with a feather in each triangle, and closely stippled the background.

    • cindirae Says:

      Sparkly fabric – what a great idea! Oh, and as Peggi always says, if your quilt looks good from 3 feet back then you did a great job on it – there are no quilt police! Thanks for your reply, Elaine! ~ Cindi

  2. Julia Says:

    Hi Cindi, I made it here..
    I love this quilt too. I will give it a go one day.
    love your blog, lots of beautiful quilts and eye candy..
    thank you for emailing me.
    Julia ♥

Comments are closed.


