Dresden Plate in EQ

by

Whoops!  We’ve moved.  The post you’re looking for is here, on our new, improved blog!  Please change your bookmarks and subscriptions so we can bug you later!

6 Responses to “Dresden Plate in EQ”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    OMG- My Janome did the same thing!!!! I too thought it was possessed Oddly, it makes me feel better that yours is doing it too! I would have to beat my pedal to get it to stop. One time it did it after I had walked to the kitchen and I could hear it running from in there! I took mine to the shop and they determined the foot pedal was bad and gave me a whole new one. So far, no problems with the new one….hopefully it stays that way.

  2. Elsie Says:

    I love this design. When I won a Dresden Plate book as a door prize, I thought that I would never use it, but you have changed my mind!

  3. Karin Says:

    I LOVE the main design how you did the blocks between the plates! I have a FQ of all of those ”Mama’s cottons” coming to me (should be here soon!), I might have to get more the price was SO great!
    I have to say I’m not fond of the triangular border, I agree that scallops would be perfect 🙂

  4. cindirae Says:

    Thanks for all your comments! Jennifer, my foot pedal is now clean. Elsie, this is the first Dresden Plate I’ve ever done and have had a blast! Karin, I’m not wild about the triangular border either, and may use another book I’ve got that has instructions to make a scalloped border. But it would be the first time I’ve done a scallop and I’m afraid I’ll mess it up – LOL!

  5. Barb Says:

    Cindi,
    the Dresden design looks stunning – and you are one ambitous quilting lady! I admire you and will watch the process of this quilt. How big is a block/ the entire quilt: twin or queen sized?
    Also thanks so much for your kind words on my blog – 4 feet distance works for me ( or I just take of my glasses…).
    Glad you fixed your foot pedal challenge!

    • cindirae Says:

      Hi Barb! The blocks will be 12 x 12, and the quilt will be 68 x 88. I’m still tweaking the border. I’m trying to create a scalloped border in EQ, so if I get it right I’ll post it. I think the scallops would soften the spikes in the DP’s.

Comments are closed.


